Annual General Meeting –25.02.2023

Victoria Institution College Alumni Association held its Annual General Meeting 2021-22 on 25th February 2023 at 3.00 pm in the Arts Staff Room. Around forty-five members were present. Some new members were inducted in the Association, of whom many are well-placed in different sectors. Three members took Life Membership.

A part of the donation from alumnus Mira De was handed over for financial support to the students undergoing basic Computer Training.

Apart from the normal procedures of the AGM, the new members shared memories of their college days.



Members attending AGM



Donation money handed over to Coordinator of Computer Training Course







AGM in progress

Annual General Meeting- 25/03/2022

The Annual General Meeting of Victoria Institution (College) Alumni Association was held on 25/03/2022. The meeting started with the mourning of the sad demise of Smt. Jharna Gupta and Smt. Pramita Basak, the ex-students of college. It was followed by the presentation of Annual report of 2019-20 by Dr. Kasturi Majumder, 2020-21 by Smt. Joyeeta Das and the Audit report of 2018-19 and 2019-20 by Dr. Chitrita Bhowmick. The former principal Dr. Sumitra Chowdhury emphasized on the role of exstudents in the holistic development of the college and the present Teacher-in-Charge Dr. Uma Ray Srinivasan stressed on the importance of Alumnus in the upcoming NAAC visit of college. Smt. Kasturi Mukherjee, ex-student and present Alumni, expressed the need for arousing self-confidence of women suffering from domestic violence and organization of various activities for the purpose. In the end Soma Das, another ex-student and present Alumni, shared her valuable inputs in raising funds and getting sponsorship for the Association.









Executive body meeting- 11/04/2022

The meeting began with the assignment of certain important posts to the following members of Victoria Institution (College) Alumni Association. Dr. Uma Ray Srinivasan, the present Teacher-in-Charge, became the President, Dr. Nibedita Chakrabarti, former Principal, became the Chairperson and Dr. Sumitra Chowdhury, former Principal, became the Working Secretary of the Association. Apart from this, Dr. Dipanwita Pal Ghosh, IQAC Coordinator, was also included in the Advisory committee of the Association. Dr. Sukriti Lahori Sinha, the treasurer, announced the members list for the year 2019-20 and 2022-23. Smt. Mira Dey, one of the Vice-Presidents, conveyed her message for immediate identification of needy and meritorious students in order to distribute the funds among them generously donated by her. The meeting ended with two valuable suggestions by Smt. Kasturi Mukherjee (ex-student and present Alumni) and Smt. Soma Das, (ex-student and present Alumni) expressed her desire to organize an interactive lecture on the issue of mental health in Post-COVID-19 New Normal situations. Smt. Soma das proposed to celebrate Rabindra Jayanti on 09/05/2022 with a beautiful cultural programme.





